play free online chess

Play Free Online Chess

Vote and you will discover!
Crazy name, real interests
[ Sign up | Log in | Guest ] (beta)
lover 16 ( +1 | -1 )
"En passant" isn't there a chess move where u can kill a pawn, with a pawn, but niot in the usual way a pawn kills?

if so, how (and perhaps when) is this possible?
achillesheel 61 ( +1 | -1 )
lover Check out the FIDE rules under "More Options":

A pawn attacking a square crossed by an opponent's pawn which has advanced two squares in one move from its original square may capture this opponent's pawn as though the latter had been moved only one square. This capture can be made only on the move following this advance and is called an 'en passant' capture.


Here is a link to a web page illustrating en passant (and other rules):
www.chessvariants.com/d.chess/chess.html>




mormel12 16 ( +1 | -1 )
or look here gameknot.com/chess_rules.htm
the explanation about en passant is short but simple
greetings